Organisational Structure

The Board of Directors of STC comprises of whole time Chairman-cum-Managing Director, five whole-time Directors(three Marketing, one Finance and one Personnel), two ex-officio Directors from Ministry of Commerce and independent Directors appointed by the Govt. from time to time. 

The Corporate office of the Corporation at New Delhi is organised into a number of trading and services groups. These groups are headed by Chief Managers/General Managers who in turn report to their respective Chief General Managers/Directors.

STC has thirteen branch offices in India, the major ones being at Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Bangalore and Hyderabad. The total manpower of the Corporation as on 01.01.2015 is 738 including 498 managers. STC has own tank farms, warehouses, godowns at various locations of the country for storage of liquid/dry cargo.

STC has a wholly owned subsidiary, namely, STCL Ltd., which is based at Bangalore and is engaged in spices trading/ auctions.

Board of Directors

Organisation Chart

Key Officials